Does ClickUp Brain train on your data? (Business plans)
Not stated
Vendor pages don't say clearly.
Third-party AI providers are forbidden from training on your data; ClickUp's own use isn't addressed on the pages we could fetch (its AI FAQ blocked automated access).
Why this matters: Unknown doesn't mean no. Ask ClickUp to confirm in writing before sharing confidential data, because training can't be undone. Why training matters →
Below: retention, SOC 2, ISO 27001/42001, DPA, BAA, data residency and zero-retention for ClickUp Brain, each linked to ClickUp's own page.
Trains on your data by default
Third-party AI providers are forbidden from training on your data; ClickUp's own use isn't addressed on the pages we could fetch (its AI FAQ blocked automated access).
- clickup.com/security · checked Oct 17, 2026
Data retention
Third-party AI providers may not store any data.
- clickup.com/security · checked Oct 17, 2026
SOC 2 Type II
'SOC 2 Certified'.
- clickup.com/security · checked Oct 17, 2026
Data residency options
Enterprise plan: US, Europe or Asia Pacific hosting.
- clickup.com/security · checked Oct 17, 2026
Zero-retention option
Zero third-party data retention.
- clickup.com/security · checked Oct 17, 2026
Vendor pages we monitor for this tool
We save a fingerprint (SHA-256 of the page's visible text) on every check so we can spot when a vendor edits its terms.
| Page | Checked | Fingerprint |
|---|---|---|
| https://clickup.com/security | Oct 17, 2026 | 30c45be8def6… |
| https://clickup.com/terms/dpa | Oct 17, 2026 | 97433f80e412… |
Compare with
- Airtable AI Doesn't train
- Asana AI Doesn't train
- Atlassian Rovo / Atlassian Intelligence Not stated
- monday AI Doesn't train
- Notion AI Doesn't train
See all Productivity tools · Why AI training on your data matters · How we source and verify this