Does Airtable AI train on your data? (Business plans)
Doesn't train by default
Doesn't train on business data by default.
"Airtable will not use, or permit the Third-Party AI Providers or others to use, Input, Output, or any other Customer Data to train generative AI models."
Why this matters: A "no" keeps your prompts and files out of Airtable's models, where they couldn't be removed later. Confirm it covers the plan you use. Why training matters →
Below: retention, SOC 2, ISO 27001/42001, DPA, BAA, data residency and zero-retention for Airtable AI, each linked to Airtable's own page.
Trains on your data by default
"Airtable will not use, or permit the Third-Party AI Providers or others to use, Input, Output, or any other Customer Data to train generative AI models."
- airtable.com/company/ai-terms · checked Oct 17, 2026
Data retention
Free/Team/Pro/Plus: providers may retain up to 30 days for moderation.
- airtable.com/company/ai-terms · checked Oct 17, 2026
ISO/IEC 42001
Not stated on the Airtable pages we checked.
- airtable.com/company/ai-terms · checked Oct 17, 2026
- support.airtable.com/articles/8052242094-using-airtable-ai-in-fields · checked Oct 17, 2026
- airtable.com/security · checked Oct 17, 2026
BAA / HIPAA
Enterprise Scale accounts with HIPAA enabled; supplemental AI terms for health information.
- airtable.com/company/ai-terms · checked Oct 17, 2026
Data residency options
EU data residency option.
- airtable.com/security · checked Oct 17, 2026
Zero-retention option
Business and Enterprise Scale: AI providers do not save or retain inputs/outputs.
- airtable.com/company/ai-terms · checked Oct 17, 2026
Vendor pages we monitor for this tool
We save a fingerprint (SHA-256 of the page's visible text) on every check so we can spot when a vendor edits its terms.
| Page | Checked | Fingerprint |
|---|---|---|
| https://www.airtable.com/company/ai-terms | Oct 17, 2026 | 22f5a63c6e18… |
| https://support.airtable.com/articles/8052242094-using-airtable-ai-in-fields | Oct 17, 2026 | 9ea5d760454f… |
| https://www.airtable.com/security | Oct 17, 2026 | 0be30914a3f5… |
Compare with
- Asana AI Doesn't train
- Atlassian Rovo / Atlassian Intelligence Not stated
- ClickUp Brain Not stated
- monday AI Doesn't train
- Notion AI Doesn't train
See all Productivity tools · Why AI training on your data matters · How we source and verify this