Does Atlassian Rovo / Atlassian Intelligence train on your data? (Business plans)
Not stated
Vendor pages don't say clearly.
LLM providers do not use inputs/outputs; Atlassian may use de-identified metadata to fine-tune in-house models subject to 'data contribution settings' (default not stated).
Why this matters: "De-identified" removes names, not the substance of what was said or written. What "de-identified" covers →
Below: retention, SOC 2, ISO 27001/42001, DPA, BAA, data residency and zero-retention for Atlassian Rovo / Atlassian Intelligence, each linked to Atlassian's own page.
Trains on your data by default
LLM providers do not use inputs/outputs; Atlassian may use de-identified metadata to fine-tune in-house models subject to 'data contribution settings' (default not stated).
- atlassian.com/trust/ai · checked Oct 17, 2026
Data retention
Not stated on the Atlassian pages we checked.
- atlassian.com/trust/ai · checked Oct 17, 2026
- atlassian.com/trust/compliance · checked Oct 17, 2026
SOC 2 Type II
Rovo has completed SOC 2 assessment.
- atlassian.com/trust/ai · checked Oct 17, 2026
ISO/IEC 42001
Not stated on the Atlassian pages we checked.
- atlassian.com/trust/ai · checked Oct 17, 2026
- atlassian.com/trust/compliance · checked Oct 17, 2026
DPA available
Data processing addendum.
- atlassian.com/trust/compliance · checked Oct 17, 2026
BAA / HIPAA
Rovo usable in a HIPAA-compliant manner within listed features.
- atlassian.com/trust/ai · checked Oct 17, 2026
Data residency options
Data residency support available for Rovo.
- atlassian.com/trust/ai · checked Oct 17, 2026
Zero-retention option
OpenAI, Anthropic, Google under ZDR agreements.
- atlassian.com/trust/ai · checked Oct 17, 2026
Vendor pages we monitor for this tool
We save a fingerprint (SHA-256 of the page's visible text) on every check so we can spot when a vendor edits its terms.
| Page | Checked | Fingerprint |
|---|---|---|
| https://www.atlassian.com/trust/ai | Oct 17, 2026 | 164ffe36d0f1… |
| https://www.atlassian.com/trust/compliance | Oct 17, 2026 | fd79e4da9abd… |
Compare with
- Airtable AI Doesn't train
- Asana AI Doesn't train
- ClickUp Brain Not stated
- monday AI Doesn't train
- Notion AI Doesn't train
See all Productivity tools · Why AI training on your data matters · How we source and verify this