Does Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce train on your data? (Business plans)
Not stated
Vendor pages don't say clearly.
Einstein Trust Layer: third-party LLMs never use data for training or product improvement. Salesforce's own models not addressed on pages checked.
Why this matters: Unknown doesn't mean no. Ask Salesforce to confirm in writing before sharing confidential data, because training can't be undone. Why training matters →
Below: retention, SOC 2, ISO 27001/42001, DPA, BAA, data residency and zero-retention for Salesforce Einstein / Agentforce, each linked to Salesforce's own page.
Trains on your data by default
Einstein Trust Layer: third-party LLMs never use data for training or product improvement. Salesforce's own models not addressed on pages checked.
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
Data retention
Not stated on the Salesforce pages we checked.
- salesforce.com/artificial-intelligence/trusted-ai/ · checked Oct 17, 2026
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
- compliance.salesforce.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
SOC 2 Type II
compliance.salesforce.com renders client-side; not captured.
- salesforce.com/artificial-intelligence/trusted-ai/ · checked Oct 17, 2026
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
- compliance.salesforce.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
ISO/IEC 27001
Not stated on the Salesforce pages we checked.
- salesforce.com/artificial-intelligence/trusted-ai/ · checked Oct 17, 2026
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
- compliance.salesforce.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
ISO/IEC 42001
Not stated on the Salesforce pages we checked.
- salesforce.com/artificial-intelligence/trusted-ai/ · checked Oct 17, 2026
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
- compliance.salesforce.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
DPA available
Not stated on the Salesforce pages we checked.
- salesforce.com/artificial-intelligence/trusted-ai/ · checked Oct 17, 2026
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
- compliance.salesforce.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
BAA / HIPAA
Not stated on the Salesforce pages we checked.
- salesforce.com/artificial-intelligence/trusted-ai/ · checked Oct 17, 2026
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
- compliance.salesforce.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
Data residency options
Not stated on the Salesforce pages we checked.
- salesforce.com/artificial-intelligence/trusted-ai/ · checked Oct 17, 2026
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
- compliance.salesforce.com · checked Oct 17, 2026
Zero-retention option
Zero-data-retention policy with all external model providers.
- help.salesforce.com/s/articleView · checked Oct 17, 2026
Vendor pages we monitor for this tool
We save a fingerprint (SHA-256 of the page's visible text) on every check so we can spot when a vendor edits its terms.
| Page | Checked | Fingerprint |
|---|---|---|
| https://www.salesforce.com/artificial-intelligence/trusted-ai/ | Oct 17, 2026 | 3a8f8fc77c83… |
| https://help.salesforce.com/s/articleView?id=sf.generative_ai_trust_layer.htm | Oct 17, 2026 | a7a6850432dc… |
| https://compliance.salesforce.com/ | Oct 17, 2026 | c92630f7a444… |
Compare with
- HubSpot AI (Breeze) Trains by default
- Atlassian Rovo / Atlassian Intelligence Not stated · Productivity, same training default
- Canva AI (Magic Studio) Not stated · Design, same training default
See all CRM tools · Why AI training on your data matters · How we source and verify this