Not legal advice · Summaries of vendors' public pages, which change often. Verify with the vendor and your contract before relying on anything here.

Does Figma AI train on your data? (Business plans)

Figma · Design · Last verified

Depends on plan

Training default depends on plan or how you bought it.

Short answer: Depends on plan

Content training is ON by default for Starter and Professional teams (admins can turn it off) and OFF for Organization and Enterprise plans.

Why this matters: The default depends on how you bought Figma, so check your account's actual setting before rollout. Training can't be undone later. Why training matters →

3/7 assurances found·4 of 9 fields confirmed from vendor pages

Below: retention, SOC 2, ISO 27001/42001, DPA, BAA, data residency and zero-retention for Figma AI, each linked to Figma's own page.

Summary of Figma's public pages as of Oct 17, 2026. Not legal advice: terms vary by plan and contract and can change. Confirm with Figma before relying on it.

Trains on your data by default

Depends on plan

Content training is ON by default for Starter and Professional teams (admins can turn it off) and OFF for Organization and Enterprise plans.

Data retention

Unknown

Not stated on the Figma pages we checked.

SOC 2 Type II

Yes

SOC 2 Type 2 report.

Source:

ISO/IEC 27001

Yes

ISO/IEC 27001:2022.

Source:

ISO/IEC 42001

Yes

AI management system certified to ISO/IEC 42001:2023.

Source:

DPA available

Unknown

Not stated on the Figma pages we checked.

BAA / HIPAA

Unknown

Not stated on the Figma pages we checked.

Data residency options

Unknown

Not stated on the Figma pages we checked.

Zero-retention option

Unknown

Not stated on the Figma pages we checked.

Vendor pages we monitor for this tool

We save a fingerprint (SHA-256 of the page's visible text) on every check so we can spot when a vendor edits its terms.